GPWA Times Magazine - Issue 53 - July 2022

GPWA AFFILIATE INTERVIEW SERIES specific local payment solutions, which are often hardly used elsewhere. Having that in mind, you take what is available and try to roll with it. That doesn’t mean that there are no good affiliate programs. It’s quite the opposite. For local betting brands, some of them do a really good job. Over time, I just made sure that I am asking all the right questions upfront and that I have the necessary contacts in place. How has COVID-19 affected you personally and professionally? I started my website right when the entire COVID thing started, so I am not sure how I would have done things pre-COVID, but I don’t see it being much different for me. From a personal perspective, it has affected similar to everyone else. I had COVID, it wasn’t all that pleasant, but, luckily, I was able to get back up rather quickly. What are your hobbies? What do you do when you are not working? I have a son, so a lot of my time off work I try spending together with him and my wife. I also enjoy martial arts. For a while I was doing different striking-based martial arts. Now, the last couple of years I am into jiu-jitsu, which I frankly enjoy a lot more. Reading is also one of my hobbies. I also like to play around with 3Dmodeling in Blender. Finally, I have also been skateboarding since I was a kid and am still doing it now, even though not that often. I live in Estonia and you don’t get that many dry and warmdays in a year, which means not that many days for skating. Indoor parks are an option, but I just don’t have enough time or that at themoment. If someone were visiting you for 24 hours and had never been to Estonia, where would you bring them and why? This would largely depend on where the person is from, but in general, I would go for the Tallinn’s Old Town, Kadriorg and Pirita Beach. I guess people can Google these in case they are curious what they are. If you could invite any five people, living or dead, to dinner, who would they be? Fyodor Dostoevsky, Jordan Peterson, Yevgeny Zamyatin, Richard Linklater, Robert C. Hunter (lyricist) Even if I wouldn’t be the most interesting person for these folks to talk to, it would be interesting to listen to the conversations they might have. Name three things that people reading this magazine don’t know about you. 1. I studied anthropology in university. 2. I watched every single episode of every single season of Star Gate. 3. It took me seven tries to pass the driving exam and get a driver’s license (driving exams are rough over here!). about A little bit more Aleksandr T. He is 29 years old His favorite food is melon His sites are He is living in his hometown Tallinn, Estonia Tallinn photo by Oleksiy Mark/Shutterstock; Melon photo by Oxana Denezhkina/Shutterstock For me, it is a side gig, I do it mostly for fun. Everything is done by me only with no help fromelsewhere . . . It is mostly a hobby, so as long as there is some income – I don’t reallymind. His favorite book is The Brothers Karamazov by Fyodor Dostoevsky G P W A t i m e s . o r g 56